Photo

RPG Maker VX Ace on Steam issues.

steam RPG Maker VX Ace Crash Issues

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
11 replies to this topic

#1 Xadyn8

Xadyn8

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 06:16 PM

Hi, I'm new to the RPG Maker world. I recently bought RPG Maker VX Ace on Steam and I'm having issues that involve the program to completely exit out without a valid reason. I start up RPG Maker VX Ace, and the launch title appears along with the window that showcases all of my tools and whatnot. I'm able to click and play around with the tools like the tiles, water, bgms, and objects etc, however the moment I begin to click on any of the file, edit, mode, draw, scale, tools, game, or help options, the program shuts down completely. Even simply right clicking on the map causes it to exit out for no reason. It's kind've frustrating, and I'm sure it's something that can be solved with a simple solution, (hopefully haha) and I would really appreciate any advice or instructions one can give to help me. If you need any more information or details, I'd be happy to provide them for you. Thanks in advance.

#2 ragnawind

ragnawind

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 169 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 06:53 PM