Photo

Very Simple Hud

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
13 replies to this topic

#1 lilcooldude69

lilcooldude69

• Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 30 March 2012 - 03:16 AM

Introduction
This is the second script ive ever made, Hopefully you guys like it, Im not very good at scripting xD so go easy on meh if u see un optimized things or whatever, This is Just a Simple hud that displays the main info people usually like to see. Nothing too complex..

Features
Displays The actors name/level/hp/mp/tp/exp/currency.
Lets you shut it off with a switch of your choosing.
You can change a few things inside of the script not too much tho :X

Script
edit: because the codebox/spoiler was being weird i fixed it :X
Script

Installation
Put the script above main but below materials, Change the configuration to your likeing, The hud turns on when turn the switch you specified inside the script, turns on.

Screenshots
Spoiler

no need for demo its basically plug and play, Credit me if you use for commercial(Highly doubt you will use this for commercial XD), if non-commercial game no need to credit.

Mods please let me know if i didnt post the script correctly x-x i will fix instantly if you do.

Edited by lilcooldude69, 14 April 2013 - 04:43 AM.

#2 Bynine

Bynine

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 March 2012 - 04:00 AM

Well done! This looks very nicely made.

#3 lilcooldude69

lilcooldude69

• Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 30 March 2012 - 06:22 AM

Thank you Bynine, XD, yeah i made something similar to this on VX, and decided maybe i could just port this over to VX Ace for the heck of it, glad you like it :)

#4 whataface2

whataface2

• Early Adopter
  • 10 posts

Posted 09 April 2012 - 01:59 PM

Is there a way to have the HUD only show up when specific button is pushed? I have played around with the button push condition to no luck. Sorry I horrible with scripting.

#5 kwanzaabot

kwanzaabot

• Members
  • 15 posts