Photo

Slayers- First try at making a game!

RPG Maker VXAce RPG Dark Fantasy Post-apocolyptic

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic

#1 Demonbane775

Demonbane775

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 04 July 2013 - 11:57 PM

Okay. So hello, all. This is my first project, a RPG game named Slayer (Suggestions for title improvement accepted. XD) I'm including a demo with this- consider this demo version 0.9. There are two dungeons, two party members, a shop, and I hid two of the more powerful magic items in the game in there- so feel free to try it out!
I didn't cap the levels, but you stop gaining new abilities at Level fifteen. When I finish the game, you'll be getting abilities all the way to level 99. You can access the world map (Follow the short path on the bottom-left of the Home Village map.)

I'm not giving you too much plot in this demo version. But you'll get an earfull (Or should I say a screen-full) with the finished game. 

Now! to the plot!

In the Year of the Flaming Mountains, something went very wrong. 

The barriers between this world and the Underworld broke down, and a yawning hole opened, releasing the Demonata hordes on the world. The heroes of Terra did their best to stop them, but they failed- and paid the ultimate price.

Now there is only one hero left. 

He himself is part Demonata- for the only thing that can slay a Demonata is another Demonata. He has found refuge on a small island, protected from the invasion by the brave efforts of the Water Nymphs, who have cast enchantments so no full-blooded Demonata can cross their water. 

But now, duty and conscience have caught him. 

And he must go forth to save the world.

Interested? Here's the demo-

DEMO UPDATES-