Photo

Adding Tilesets

tilesets

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
11 replies to this topic

#1 Morpheus

Morpheus

Graphic Designer

• Early Adopter
  • 50 posts

Posted 14 March 2012 - 08:54 AM

Hi there, this is my first time posting so please excuse my n00bishness here.
Im having problems adding a tileset. Ive imported several ones but they wont work.

Example: Import tileset called "TilesetC". But it wont appear. Only the 2 default maps are appearing.
How do I add more tilesets? Please and thank you!
"The hardest choice in life, is living with the one that was meant for you" - Lucas Kane

#2 AstoXx

AstoXx

Subconscious Punmaster

• Early Adopter
  • 314 posts

Posted 14 March 2012 - 09:02 AM

Ah, Ace's tilesets function like XP's did. You have to configure them manually from the database...Here it is, step-by-step;

You'll need to use the "Tilesets" tab, then click on the "Change Maximum" button. Bump that sucker up by however many new tilesets you want. After that, click on your new, blank tileset (it'll be a blank space, seeing as it's unnamed right now) then click on the ellipsis by the various TileA, TIleB etc settings... that's only to pick what graphic you want each tile tab to be, mind you...

Next is configuring passability... make sure the very top left corner of Tile B is a star. This should NEVER be anything other than a star, otherwise havoc ensues. For now, stick to basic settings, X is unpassable, O is passable and a star is passable and above the character (I'm not really sure how to explain it, other than that...)

Those are the general basics, anyway. If you have anything else you're struggling with, just tell us and someone will be happy to help you. Happy RMing!

8WWTd.png

I don't have OCD, I have CDO. They're in alphabetical order, like they should be.

Hey, everyone! Let's all go crazy killing mushrooms! Check out the latest awesome chain game right here, yo!

#3 ロリ先輩

ロリ先輩

Advanced Member