Lunara

Ace Generator Add-on Parts(Now with Face Parts!)

79 posts in this topic

My name is Lunara, not Lunarea. I am tired of being credited inappropriately because of people’s minds automatically adding an ‘e’ in my username.

Please credit me as Lunara, without an e.

And now that I've gotten that out of the way, on to the rest of the post.

Having a built-in generator is a great feature in VX Ace, but despite the amount of graphics it lets you play with, it still feels like it's lacking. I decided to make my own parts to add, to give it a bit more variety.

I'm not very good with faces, so I don't have any face parts to match these sprites. However, I do hope these pieces will be useful to some people.

I've placed the parts in .rar files for convenience.

If you find any problems with these parts, please let me know, so that I may fix them!

If you don't know how to add files to the generator, I made a tutorial here.

Sprite Parts

Default Hair Recolours

I didn't like the default colours for the blonde, black and red hairs, so I made them a little more natural-coloured. However, the red recolour doesn't match the face hair colour.

0c21e8b2.png2d7b81e7.png

As you can see.

Because of this, I made two different rar files to download. One has the files named so that it'll replace the current files, and the other just adds on to the rest.

Replacements

Add-ons

Misc Add-ons
Here are some extras that I compiled together.

Example of what you'll find:
e467af3e.png

Female Clothes 21, 22, Rear Hair 33, Male Clothes 23 and Accessory 2_16 are all custom. Female Clothes 23, Male Clothes 21, 22, and Accessories 2_21, 2_22 are taken/edited from Ace RTP. Accessories 2_17, 2_18, 2_19, 2_20, 2_23, 2_24, 2_25, and 2_26 are from the Famitsu Generator.

Click here to download

If you don't want to download the entire .rar just for one or two pieces that you want, let me know. I can upload them separately, I just didn't see much point since there are so many parts.