Photo

New to Ace, and I have noob questions.

Tilesets Custom Tilesets How do I make Questions New

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic

#1 Blair Pendragon

Blair Pendragon

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 10:05 AM

Heya everyone, as the title suggests, I'm new to RPG Maker VX Ace.

I started recreating my RPG Maker XP game onto VX Ace, and of course, I ran into a load of problems.

(also I'd like to avoid scripts if possible, except for the last question)

Let's start with the most annoying one...

(1)Tilesets... Primarily answered.

(2) Classes... Answered

(3) Set Movement Route... With Frequency at max, and speed at max, I'm seeing small delays between steps, when I would like to keep the movement fluid.
(This is because of an event that checks to see if it is ok to keep moving, rather than a preset number of spaces, set to "set movement route". A better explanation is at the bottom.)

(4) TP... Answered

(5) Side View Battle. Answered

Thanks in advance if you have any means to help.

Edited by Blair Pendragon, 21 July 2012 - 06:25 AM.

Currently working on: VermillionSea
(Check out our Facebook and Tumblr Pages for more screenshots!)
vsad.png
http://vermilionsea.tumblr.com/
https://www.facebook.com/VermilionSea

#2 Levi

Levi

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 660 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 11:18 AM

(1)Tilesets... WTF is going on here? o.O;
The invisible rules to tilesets is just astounding!
I have NO idea where to start, when it comes to drawing up my own tilesets.
XP and older it's pretty straight forward, you draw it, and pick a layer to place it on.

Now it forces some to be autotiles (which I never could figure out, so I just manually connected everything)
and others to be walls or ground or.. something... no idea what's going on honestly.

I don't understand the question. You want someone to explain the Ace's mapping system?