Photo

Character creation

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
15 replies to this topic

#1 Olazerghosto

Olazerghosto

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 11 August 2012 - 08:03 PM

Hey, I'm pretty new to rpg maker vx ace. I used the other rpg makers, but to a certain degree.

RMVX ace to me, feels difficult to handle, and I'm just now getting used to it. Anyways, my question would be, how can I make my game more of an rpg game, I mean this in the sence of character creation. How can i make it so not really at the beging of my game but say after a part in my game, the player is able to make his/her own character along with picking a class, or race. Is this possible? and I'm sorry if this has been posted already, i've tried my best to find a post much similar to this, but could never find it. and even in Rpg maker vx i wasnt really able to do this. players were just aloud to make their own names and chose a premade character if I recall.

So manly my questions would be.

1. Can I have it so players can make their own chacter, E.I. Name, Class, Look, maybe Race, Fraction?
2. Can I make this into an evit or will it pop up at the begging?

thanks for the help! It might be a lot, but I've seen a lot of your guy's work and its out standing.

Edited by Olazerghosto, 17 August 2012 - 08:03 PM.

#2 Julien Brightside

Julien Brightside

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 558 posts

Posted 11 August 2012 - 08:59 PM

I think you check in the EVENT list, there should be on the first one:
"Show Choices."

In the second tab, there should be various:
"Change actor sprite, change actor name" etc.

Does this help?

#3 Olazerghosto

Olazerghosto

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 11 August 2012 - 09:19 PM

Kinda! Just looking more of the all on one screen! something kinda like WoW or even EO, not even talking about the 3d just the creation. if that possible. I'm just looking for one screen,

Name:_______
Class: Rouge \/
Race: Human \/
Hair: 1
Mouth: 1