Photo

Sleep animation....

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

#1 Owain

Owain

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 09 February 2013 - 03:40 PM

Hi everyone. I'm fairly new to the RPG Maker scene, am using VX Ace.

For around a week i have been searching the web for info/tutorials on how to make/create what i believe is a sleep animation. Basically i want my characters to do the same as some of the classic RPG's, when you stay at an Inn you see the character get into the bed and actually go to sleep, then when the screen fades in you see them wake up and get out of the bed.

Unfortunately i have had absolutely no luck at all with this. I apologise if this topic annoys anyone as i have seen a number of posts where people ask for help but actually just get a very blunt/rude reply. This is my first ever attempt at making an RPG so don't really know much about it yet as I'm attempting to learn just by actually using the software and correcting mistakes as and when i can and don't really want to keep asking for help on here if im just gonna get bombarded with unhelpful comments, but at this time i have no choice as i am completely stuck. I would really appreciate any help that can be offered.

#2 Napoleon

Napoleon

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 710 posts

Posted 09 February 2013 - 07:26 PM

1 post? Nah I don't believe that you're exactly 'spamming the forums' ;). No but I get your point.

Did you try something like:

1. turn off collision for player

2. move him onto the bed

3. gather followers onto the bed (Erm... yeah.. or hide them, perhaps that looks a bit less erm... you know)

4. make all actors face down

5. draw the sheet of the bed on top of the player. A picture would be the easiest way probably. Now if the bed has the right y-offset then you can see the players head sticking outside of the sheet but the sheet is covering his body.

6. add a Zzzzz balloon.