Recent content by Aryn

1. Aryn

JavaScript questions that don't deserve their own thread

EDIT: for syntax to distinguish string/not string If anyone is interested, I solved this today by adding a few lines to the Game_Interpreter part of the plugin code. I'm pretty new to javascript, so there's probably a more efficient way, but this works. This addition allows you to pass a "v#"...
  2. Aryn

This is a bit round about, but could you use Yanfly's Move Core command "MOVE TO: EVENT"? You could move a blank event using variables (Set Event Location with variables) and then have the other event move to it.
  3. Aryn

I'm piggy-backing on this question, because the original code is close to what I'm wrestling with. I think this should be fairly simple, but I can't get Galv's Spawn Timers to take a variable instead of a straight number. I don't see any reason that should be the case. Is there? E.g...
  4. Aryn

ICF-Soft Params Core

That worked, great! Thank you again. Just in case someone else with very limited scripting skills is trying to do this, this is how I got the value successfully passed to a variable: var a = $gameActors.actor($gameVariables.value(1)); var b = a.new; $gameVariables.setValue(2, b);
  5. Aryn

ICF-Soft Params Core

Yes, thank you, this helps a lot! But what if I want to reference an actor's parameter in an event? In particular, I want to call the actor based on a variable storing their actor.Id().
  6. Aryn

ICF-Soft Params Core

Hi, ICF-Soft. This plugin seems really great, and I'm trying to replace Quasi's plugin with yours to see if I can get it to play nicer with Yanfly. However, I'm a little confused about how to manipulate the values. I'm trying to set up a pretty complex system of damage formula + common event...
  7. Aryn

Khas Advanced Lighting v4.2 Ultra (now with real-time shadows!)