Recent content by BlackRoseMii

1. BlackRoseMii

Class advice?

I'm not sure about MV, but Ace has different stats for different classes. If you're just starting out, you shouldn't try to make them from scratch. Experiment with them a little. Try to think about how the classes would be in a real fight. Like I said about the knight and cleric. The default...
  2. BlackRoseMii

Class advice?

I'm no expert on it either, but I think researching how other games handle classes would be a good idea. I think the most important thing about classes is how they differ from each other. A cleric wouldn't be able to deal as much damage as a knight. But a knight wouldn't be able to have the...
  3. BlackRoseMii

Formation-based battle help/request

In that case it might be better if I cut some things. I don't want to look demanding or anything, so I'll see what I can do with what I have.
  4. BlackRoseMii

I've checked it, but it doesn't seem to work properly. I can't change the formation in the menu and you can't see the different positions in the battle at all (even with a simple sideview battle script).
  5. BlackRoseMii

I've been wanting to create a battle system that is more challenging to the player than the simple turn-based one. And after some thinking, I chose to make a battle system that works around formations (I have no idea how it's called though). In it, you choose what positions the actors have...
  6. BlackRoseMii

Already thinking of making a new game. I just need to find an interesting battle feature I could...

Already thinking of making a new game. I just need to find an interesting battle feature I could work with.
  7. BlackRoseMii

RMVXA Eternia - The gate to paradise

You can check my signature for all my other projects.^^
  8. BlackRoseMii

Anyone played Rune Factory 4?