Conect11
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Thought I'd pop back in with a little bit of encouragement for all the young devs just starting out: about a year and a half ago I started learning RPG Maker, my first coding experience in almost 25 years. After that I moved on to another platform, but never forgot the lessons that RM and the community taught me. Last night, I was blessed to receive a call from Nintendo, and now have entered into an argreement to produce Wii U games for them. None of it would be possible if I hadn't l...
    Bonkers
    Bonkers
    ...killed the shark that was terrorizing the populace with a laser sword.
    Shaz
    Shaz
    Congratulations! Making Wii games would be fun!
    Conect11
    Conect11
    dang, I just realized I typo'd on my comment. The second half of the post should have read "wouldn't have been possible WITHOUT RM. God is so good :) ."
    Miss everyone. Still love RPG Maker, but have been knee deep in coding with Unity lately. Will tell you what, learn RM products definitely helped me learn how to understand scripting better =)
    Traveling Bard
    Traveling Bard
    Unity seems like the next logical step for developers that use rpg maker. To me at least. I hope to move to it some day, glad to hear it's working out for ya :)
    Conect11
    Conect11
    it took weeks to understand it, almost gave up, and one day it just "clicked," thank God =)
    Got my Ouya yesterday. Not terribly impressed, but not hateful about it either. I'll tell you what, it emulates the heck out of older systems.
    Read a story about video games the other day where a commenter said something to the effect of "sure, games are better graphically today, but nobody writes good stories anymore..." which I found funny as I sifted through my 25 year old memories of "save the princess," ... "save the princess," ... or, "oh look, I can save the princess!"
    Dark Horseman
    Dark Horseman