Last Activity:
Jul 25, 2015
Birthday:
Oct 8, 1975 (Age: 43)

Share This Page

Conect11

We have titles? Err, um, "Mr." I guess..., Male, 43, from Cleveland, Ohio

Veteran

Thought I'd pop back in with a little bit of encouragement for all the young devs just starting out: about a year and a half ago I started learning RPG Maker, my first coding experience in almost 25 years. After that I moved on to another platform, but never forgot the lessons that RM and the community taught me. Last night, I was blessed to receive a call from Nintendo, and now have entered into an argreement to produce Wii U games for them. None of it would be possible if I hadn't l... Aug 21, 2014

Conect11 was last seen:
Jul 25, 2015
    1. Conect11
      Conect11
      Thought I'd pop back in with a little bit of encouragement for all the young devs just starting out: about a year and a half ago I started learning RPG Maker, my first coding experience in almost 25 years. After that I moved on to another platform, but never forgot the lessons that RM and the community taught me. Last night, I was blessed to receive a call from Nintendo, and now have entered into an argreement to produce Wii U games for them. None of it would be possible if I hadn't l...
      1. View previous comments...
      2. Bonkers
        Bonkers
        ...killed the shark that was terrorizing the populace with a laser sword.
        Aug 21, 2014
      3. Shaz
        Shaz
        Congratulations! Making Wii games would be fun!
        Aug 21, 2014
      4. Conect11
        Conect11
        dang, I just realized I typo'd on my comment. The second half of the post should have read "wouldn't have been possible WITHOUT RM. God is so good :) ."
        Aug 22, 2014
    2. Conect11
      Conect11
      Miss everyone. Still love RPG Maker, but have been knee deep in coding with Unity lately. Will tell you what, learn RM products definitely helped me learn how to understand scripting better =)
      1. Traveling Bard