Recent content by Darkscape

1. Darkscape

Combat Mechanic Ideas?

I am Currently planning to make a Survival Game, So I have an idea to base the Combat Mechanic around "Afflictions" that the Character cannot escape from. These Afflictions are caused by Natural Phenomena like a Heatwave, Thunderstorm, Heavy Rains or a Sandstorm. I also plan to incorporate...
  2. Darkscape

Brainstorming an alternate magic cost system

Sounds like a Unique & Fun idea. A similar feature that brings back memories was a Unique Battle system with "Magic Cards" in an Old RPG from 2000s called "Septerracore". I'm not sure how many People have even heard of it, But it was a Great RPG for its time. In it, You get to cast cards of...
  3. Darkscape

I find the 3rd one with the Large head really unique.. Never seen art like that before in most...

I find the 3rd one with the Large head really unique.. Never seen art like that before in most games, So that's my favarite one :cutesmile:
  4. Darkscape

Best practices for level progression?

For the convinience of our discussion, Let us pretend we balance enemies around Player Character Stats. So let us focus only on Player Character stats. You would have to take into consideration following things : A -> Base stats of Characters (At the Beginnning) B -> Growth (Per Level) C ->...
  5. Darkscape

Why is there a slight delay with Map Effects?

If you mean Weather or Tint Screen Effects on Map.. Try these 2 things : -> Lower the Duration from 60 to something like 1 -> Uncheck the "Wait for Completion"
  6. Darkscape

Do you mean the Optional text that says - "Press a Button to Skip the Cutscene" ?

Do you mean the Optional text that says - "Press a Button to Skip the Cutscene" ?
  7. Darkscape

MV/MZ Fantasy Icons Pack