Last Activity:
Jan 9, 2019

Following 2

Birthday:
Dec 7, 1994 (Age: 24)

Share This Page

Edgeklinge

Villager, Male, 24, from Myanmar

Am i on right pace if i can only finish one sv battler sprite sheet per week? :< sometimes, it takes more than that... Feb 9, 2017

Edgeklinge was last seen:
Jan 9, 2019
    1. Edgeklinge
      Edgeklinge
      Am i on right pace if i can only finish one sv battler sprite sheet per week? :< sometimes, it takes more than that...
      1. View previous comments...
      2. taarna23
        taarna23
        Oh, yeah. Art is time-consuming. I only edit existing sprites right now, and even that takes forever.
        Feb 9, 2017
      3. Edgeklinge
        Edgeklinge
        Yeah, my sprites are on semi realistic side (around double size). I'm an artist myself but never thought these small things would take that long and annoying, lol. Thanks, guys :D nice to know I'm doing good then
        Feb 10, 2017
      4. Sharm
        Sharm
        If you think of each frame like an individual piece the amount of work needed starts to make more sense. It's easy to look at it as small and think that means easy, but it's not true at all. You're not putting in less effort than a large piece, just using that same effort in different ways.
        Feb 10, 2017
    2. Edgeklinge
      Edgeklinge
      Any suggestion for each map portion size if I were to use 3 tiles sprites with parallax mapping? I want to avoid fps dropping as much as i can for players :\ still a newbie here so, I'm pretty much clueless abt that common lagging problems people are having...
      1. Shaz
        Shaz
        You need to use the forum to get help with your game.  Status feed isn't a good place for discussions (and forum rules)
        Dec 19, 2016
        1 person likes this.
      2. Edgeklinge
        Edgeklinge
        Oh, thanks man... i still don't really know abt how things work here yet tbh xD thanks for the tip, gonna search in threads
        Dec 19, 2016