:beard:

Hi!  I do game design.  In service of this I tend to be self-taught in a few things.  I'm used to programming games more directly so how RPG Maker works is pretty new to me, but I'm hoping I can use it to get a few ideas out there into the world.

I'm largely self-taught in programming, with my best skills in C# and AS3.  I'm planning on learning Ruby enough to hopefully contribute to the community.  But it's pretty different from the other languages I'm familiar with.  I'm sure I'll get the hang of it eventually though!

I've been playing games for as long as I can remember, and I've wanted to make them for about as long.  I learned from my friend in high school as we programmed a little RPG in QBasic.  We had a horse that said "neigh" and everything, and it was the coolest thing ever.  You should've seen it.

Dogs or cats?

I'm a dog person, but I love most pets in general.

Ketchup or mustard?

Mustard!  Ketchup is vile.

Favorite drinks?

Bourbon or whiskey, usually straight.  An Old Fashioned if you're gonna make something with it.

Favorite books?

Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.  Lord of the Rings.  A Song of Ice and Fire.  The Martian Chronicles.  Red/Green/Blue Mars. Crime and Punishment.  

Favorite movies?

Lost in Translation.  There Will Be Blood.  No Country for Old Men.  Gravity.  Aliens.  Lord of the Rings Trilogy.  Groundhog Day.  Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou.  Pretty much anything with Bill Murray, actually.

------------------------

Favorite games?

At the moment, my top 10 games (in no particular order)...

Legend of Zelda (NES)

This is the game that made me want to design games!

Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask (N64)

My favorite "world" in a game.  Fantastic characters and design.

Silent Hill 2 (PS2)

Probably the best storytelling in a game.

Shadow of the Colossus (PS2)

Exhilarating and pure. Incredible music and visuals.  The mechanics reinforce the story.

Sid Meier's Alpha Centauri (PC)