Recent content by lodger

1. Get X/Y position of parallax map as it scrolls?

Thank you - I'm still quite new to RPG Maker, so just want to confirm if my guess is right. If I wanted an event to occur in reaction to those coordinates being reached by the scrolling background, I could use a Conditional Branch - Script - and plug in that script?
  2. Get X/Y position of parallax map as it scrolls?

Hi all, Not sure if this should go here or plugin requests, but first I wanted to establish the scope of my situation, and see if a plugin/script would even be necessary. So, I have a parallax background that has a sky and a sun. The map scrolls horizontally. I would like to make it so that...
  3. [SOLVED] Help with fade in/fade out when returning to map

Precisely, for some reason I had it in my head that it wouldn't run, and so I didn't even think to try it. But your above advice was correct, I simply put the fade in after the transfer and was able to avoid needing to use the autorun event on the new map at all. Thanks again!
  4. [SOLVED] Help with fade in/fade out when returning to map

There is a fade-out from a previous cutscene. From reading through some previous threads I thought I read that anything in a list that comes after a transfer doesn't work and that they should be evented on the new map, but maybe I misunderstood. Here is what the transfer/fade out after the...
  5. [SOLVED] Help with fade in/fade out when returning to map

Would you mind explaining that a bit more - I'm still working through early tutorials on switches and I'm not sure I understand 100%.
  6. [SOLVED] Help with fade in/fade out when returning to map

Hi all, Here's the gameplay scenario. There are two playable characters. When you sleep in a bed, you wake up on a different map, as a different character. So, I have a fade in set up on my initial map like so: Then, the character can choose to go back to sleep. If they do, the screen...
  7. EST - EVENT GRAPHIC SHIFT