Recent content by modern algebra

1. modern algebra

Escape codes in Scenes

Whether my plugin is faster than your way or not would depend on which function you changed. Neither is likely to generate any lag though.
  2. modern algebra

Escape codes in Scenes

I wrote a version of that for MV too, though it is pretty clumsy since I am still learning javascript. It is here: http://rmrk.net/index.php?topic=50445.0
  3. modern algebra

Icons for Choice Options

You could try my ATS: Choice Options script to arrange choices horizontally. You should be able to use \i[n] codes inside a choice list by default.
  4. modern algebra

Changing colours of increasing/decreasing Parameters

Sorry. I expected that if the colour was unclear against that windowskin for one script it would be unclear for any other too, but I guess I was wrong. Insert the following code into a new slot in the Script Editor above Materials and below Main: class Window_EquipStatus  def power_up_color;   ...
  5. modern algebra

Changing colours of increasing/decreasing Parameters

Changing the colour of the text does not require a script; you can do it in an image editor. In the windowskin (file named "Window" in Graphics\System\), there is a palette of 32 colours in the lower righthand corner. The power up colour is the first colour in the fourth row, and the power down...
  6. modern algebra

[VX Ace] Parallax mapping questions

I am perfectly fine with anybody using any script of mine in a commercial project, with or without credit. I usually say that I would appreciate a free copy of the game when it's released, but that is not a necessary condition.
  7. modern algebra

Note Editor Script Request

I'm not sure that I agree with the implication that it is a bad idea to preserve the data you are collecting from a note tag. Even if the performance issue is usually negligible, I don't see a reason to repeatedly access a data object and parse the string to extract the information I want from...