Recent content by pawsplay

1. pawsplay

Direction Lock On A1 Red Carpet

Okay, I have a different idea now. Create a parallax map that looks like your actual map, at least that part of it, with the red carpet laid out. Then on your actual map tiles, use a blank tile, and for that tileset, set the blank tile to be passable only in one direction.
  2. pawsplay

Direction Lock On A1 Red Carpet

I would just copy the desired tiles into a non-autotiling position, then changing the directional errors. Self-switch is going to be tricky, I think it will only block positions two behind you, but you can use a series of switches, one for each row forward. I personally would favor editing the...
  3. pawsplay

MV Generator Parts: Kids with Beards and Big Noses

If I'm editing this by hand, I can just make adult sprites and move their heads. I was hoping to avoid doing that for every head on every panel of every graphic. My skills at making my own resources are not great, I am not a visual artist.
  4. pawsplay

Critical Hit formula

Thank you! Honestly, that is a little anticlimactic. I was thinking it was something like FF where it seems to ignore part of DEF and so forth. I may have to check out Yanfly's plugin or other options.
  5. pawsplay

Critical Hit formula

I've been Googling to no avail, but I thought one of you script wizzes might already know this. When you score a critical hit in MV, using the default engine, what actually happens? What's the formula for how damage is affected? Thank you.
  6. pawsplay

MV Generator Parts: Kids with Beards and Big Noses

Resource Type: generator parts Maker Format: MV Art Style: MV generator Description: Okay, so the real deal is I want to make some dwarf sprites and portraits. The portraits are not a problem as I can use the Male tab on the generator. I had the thought of using the Kid tab to make some...
  7. pawsplay

General discussion