Recent content by PlotTwistStudios

1. PlotTwistStudios

Post Your Music

This is my very, very first real attempt at making a sort of "Jazz Boss Battle" theme, so please forgive in advance for its many imperfections. Anyways, let my life be a lesson for you all: if you're a composer, please learn how to play the keys; don't be like me. Because I have no experience or...
  2. PlotTwistStudios

Post Your Music

You seem to have a grasp on making music to my ears! Your "Strange Jungle", "Dark Chapel", and "Serene Conviction" pieces could absolutely make a good portion of devs choose your services over mine. Especially if my styles are missing what the project lead wants. And if my track record continues...
  3. PlotTwistStudios

Character death, things to consider?

This post saved me so much time. Lol I'd only add that the story and characters have a refreshing amount of freedom the moment you remove the plot shield and make everyone vulnerable to the consequences of their own actions. So if the reason your leading character dies is because they brought a...
  4. PlotTwistStudios

What is the future of the RPG Maker series?

I somehow completely missed that they had a pixel maker. Thanks so much for bringing it to my attention!
  5. PlotTwistStudios

What's The Story Behind Your Avatar?

I filed for an official media company (LLC) and now the hustle begins. My makeshift avatar is my humble starting company logo until I can afford assets for company art that isn't representing just one game.
  6. PlotTwistStudios

What do people do with their RPG Maker software?

And let's talk about when important members of the team ghost ya. (We don't have to talk about it, I just figured it was an important addition to why a lot of projects fall through without some gnarly cutthroat tactics and $$$ to burn.)
  7. PlotTwistStudios

What game are you currently Playing?