Recent content by Puffer

1. Puffer

This is my layer workflow for parallax mapping that I've been using for all of my parallax maps...

This is my layer workflow for parallax mapping that I've been using for all of my parallax maps for the past 3+ years now. I find it to be not just the fastest but also the least destructive since it doesn't mess up layers' order as well as it's easy to back and fix if you make an error. Hope...
  2. Puffer

It has to be real, I don't believe anyone has that much time and money for such an elaborate...

It has to be real, I don't believe anyone has that much time and money for such an elaborate leak. Not to mention that normally it would be very easy to catch something off or not right if it was fake, but with so much leaked footage, and all of them seem to be in line with everything we knew...
  3. Puffer

Pixi Filter Controller - fancy screen effects by pixi (MZ version released!)

I tried scrolling displacement already but it still looks a bit too static, live rendering Perlin noise as displacement map would be the best result as it saves on file size but I will take using video/image sequence as well. The problem is I tried messing around with the code myself changing...
  4. Puffer

Pixi Filter Controller - fancy screen effects by pixi (MZ version released!)

Is there a way to achieve this effect in RPG Maker using the Displacement filter? https://codepen.io/seanfree/pen/eBppyE The filter they used is feTurbulence, which is Perlin noise. But I assume implementing Perlin noise will be hard so perhaps using a video or image sequence as a displacement...
  5. Puffer

another mid-autumn festival has come and I still can't like mooncakes.

another mid-autumn festival has come and I still can't like mooncakes.
  6. Puffer

RPG Maker but 3D (warning: highly impractical, WIP) [ATTACH]

RPG Maker but 3D (warning: highly impractical, WIP)
  7. Puffer

The current most popular version of RPG Maker.