Recent content by RyokuHasu

1. RyokuHasu

A question about requested art with copyrights

Ah well then thanks for clarifying, it's a Trademarked character, and I will have the rights to use them for producing a game specifically for the owner of the character. I will get the proper documentation from them for use of the trademarked character. Thanks. Also that's why I'm being vague...
  2. RyokuHasu

A question about requested art with copyrights

Can we request copyrighted character art from others if we have acquired the rights to the character in question? And will I need to provide proof of rights to use the character? I'm not good with pixel art myself but I have been commissioned to make a work with copyrighted characters by the...
  3. RyokuHasu

Custom music problems

Again, if you have larger files they will take longer to load. We still haven't heard from OP on size of his files.
  4. RyokuHasu

Lag on Laptop Battery Usage

You would would need to manage the power settings on your computer. Right click your battery icon you should find what you are looking for.
  5. RyokuHasu

An issue with events, trying to set a switch or variable based on where an event currently is.

I made this example for a different support question but it applies here as well, it's an example of how to get and how to compare an Event's location using variables to get the X and Y of the event What this exact example does is gets th X and Y coordinates of the event and determins if the...
  6. RyokuHasu

Movement of NPC's

It wasn't to show you about them acting like in a cutscene, it was to show you that they are not autonomous and they need to be per-map like Shaz was saying. it's all a matter of variables and switches for when and where you want your NPCs to show up.  In one of my Demos I have you friend wake...
  7. RyokuHasu

Could I please get a few people to test this issue?