Recent content by SlowMN

1. RPG Maker MV Parallax/Image Overlay Issue

Ah makes sense. Thank you for the help/advice. This has been solved.
  2. RPG Maker MV Parallax/Image Overlay Issue

So I added 4 to the height of the map and put black on the bottom to hide the repeat. Seems to be a fix without doing the whole thing over. Any idea why this happened. I created the size map I wanted and entered it, used orangemapshot to printscreen it and exported to photoshop (do it the same...
  3. RPG Maker MV Parallax/Image Overlay Issue

Hello, I have been working on my game for several months and never run into an issue with using parallax; however, this morning I created a map the same way I have created every other one and now am getting a double image. I use orangemapshot to screenshot the map, export it to photoshop, add...
  4. RMMV Player Level Not Being Recognized Issue

Perfect! For some reason I didn't notice the change actor image was selecting a different actor. Once I switched it to start (name of the actor that is changed by player choices) everything appeared. Below I posted screenshots of exactly how it is set up in case someone else runs into this...
  5. RMMV Player Level Not Being Recognized Issue

Ok thank you for the suggestion. I will switch it right and let you know if it fixes the problem! **Edit** So I have been able to get it to go through the intro by switching the classes of a single actor; however, how do I get the player image to change? For example, if the player chooses...
  6. Yanfly Keyboard Config Question

Hello, I have a question regarding the yanfly keyboard config. Is there a way to enable and bind the backspace button to delete text in the character name generation screen? Currently, it does not let you bind anything to it. It is very counter-intuitive to have to use insert to backspace.
  7. RMMV Player Level Not Being Recognized Issue