Recent content by SMcNeill

1. SMcNeill

-DpC- Let's Play corner

Many thanks for taking time to run through the first few minutes of gameplay Dutch. It's really helpful when you can watch other people's play style and see where various glitches pop up that don't occur when self-testing. There were several little things I noticed with your play which I'd...
  2. SMcNeill

Faces don't update in Text Display?

Many thanks, SeaPhoenix. That's exactly what I was looking for. I'm still learning the software, and having to learn all the various options with the different plug-ins is just increasing my learning curve. I'm not half as young as I used to be, so all the help you guys give to illuminate my...
  3. SMcNeill

Faces don't update in Text Display?

So I'm running a simple common script to change character's display, according to whatever armor they're currently wearing. A short snippet of the code is like this: ◆If:Nataria has equipped Nataria's Dress ◆Change Actor Images:Nataria, Teen Nataria(0), Teen Nataria/Nataria in Green...
  4. SMcNeill

Best way to handle resolution changes?

It does!! Honestly, I never would've noticed the capability, if you wouldn't have mentioned it! I guess most of the RPG Maker games, and such, that I've played and ran in the past either were from a version that didn't support resizing, or else the game had that option turned off on purpose...
  5. SMcNeill

Best way to handle resolution changes?

I’ve always wondered why the windows simply aren’t scaleable? Start a game at 640x360, and let the user grab the bottom corner or side, and scale to whatever suits their screen. Why are we locked into non-scalable windows?
  6. SMcNeill

Merchants buying/selling in batches?

This is a rather good idea. It seems much simpler than the current "manual input" method which I'm utilizing.
  7. SMcNeill

How many Parallel Process events are you running?