StanManX
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• hooooooo boy, I didn't mean to go away and not come back, haha. So many new posts.
    Nothing like getting a kind comment when you're in the middle of the Extreme Self-Doubt phase of an album release. :)
    StanManX
    StanManX
    Thanks! It's funny, I'm always super confident until about two weeks before my final deadline, when my perfectionist tendencies kick into overdrive and I start noticing every imperfection in my playing, every weak spot in the compositions, and every flaw in the mix, and I have to fight the urge to delay indefinitely or just pull the plug. :)

It was also fun clicking through to read your comment and seeing Iron Croc's comment from last week again. It was like, "H...
    Ultim
    Ultim
    StanManX you are the best at stacking books!
    StanManX
    StanManX
    Thanks, Alkorri! :) My day job is programmer, but in this case I'm fretting about a musical project I've been working on for a few months. I started it shortly after joining the forums, and it has consumed me, which is why I'm not all that active around here at the moment -- I'm looking forward to being finished and allocating more time to making games!
    EP is finally nearing completion -- I think I've mixed to the best of my abilities. Need to master and set it free so I can focus one of the million other projects I've started!
    Wooo, getting lunch with friends I haven't seen in a while!
    Ms Littlefish
    Ms Littlefish
    I know it will be the middle of the day, but a single beer would also up that factor. :D
    Bukarett
    Bukarett
    :D That's awesome! Best part will be exchanging all those crazy stories you all got!
    StanManX
    StanManX
    Haha, yeah, the stories are always the best part!
    Vacation was glorious and I so didn't do anything I intended to do! I did play with that character builder tool thing on Steam, though.
    Narcissus
    Narcissus