Recent content by StanManX

1. StanManX

That is amazing! I love it.

That is amazing! I love it.
  2. StanManX

hooooooo boy, I didn't mean to go away and not come back, haha. So many new posts.

hooooooo boy, I didn't mean to go away and not come back, haha. So many new posts.
  3. StanManX

Went and saw DBZ: Battle of the Gods with my wife last night. Awesome times :D

Went and saw DBZ: Battle of the Gods with my wife last night. Awesome times :D
  4. StanManX

My wife and I just picked that up and we're having a blast with it.

My wife and I just picked that up and we're having a blast with it.
  5. StanManX

The only certainty is that there is a nap in my future! And probably more caffeine.

The only certainty is that there is a nap in my future! And probably more caffeine.
  6. StanManX

Thanks, Alkorri! :) My day job is programmer, but in this case I'm fretting about a musical...

Thanks, Alkorri! :) My day job is programmer, but in this case I'm fretting about a musical project I've been working on for a few months. I started it shortly after joining the forums, and it has consumed me, which is why I'm not all that active around here at the moment -- I'm looking...
  7. StanManX

Thanks! It's funny, I'm always super confident until about two weeks before my final deadline...

Thanks! It's funny, I'm always super confident until about two weeks before my final deadline, when my perfectionist tendencies kick into overdrive and I start noticing every imperfection in my playing, every weak spot in the compositions, and every flaw in the mix, and I have to fight the urge...
  8. StanManX

I'm going with "StanManX you are the best at stacking books!"

I'm going with "StanManX you are the best at stacking books!"
  9. StanManX

Nothing like getting a kind comment when you're in the middle of the Extreme Self-Doubt phase of...

Nothing like getting a kind comment when you're in the middle of the Extreme Self-Doubt phase of an album release. :)
  10. StanManX