Recent content by thepsyche

1. thepsyche

RMMV Setting actor position to enemy home position in skill

@ATT_Turan - haven't got around to implementing this yet but thanks so much for your detailed response. I think it has everything I need. :)
  2. thepsyche

RMMV Setting actor position to enemy home position in skill

Hi everyone, I'm trying to create a skill used by enemies whereby the skill user will travel to its target (an actor), and then move back into its HOME position - taking the actor with them. The actor must then remain there for the battle until a certain condition will make them travel back...
  3. thepsyche

FSM and Ancient dungeons (MV)

I use both of these together, but I heavily edit my maps in image processing programs. I try to keep to the original-sized VX Ancient Dungeons assets so that they look similar in "sharpness" to each other. :)
  4. thepsyche

Looking for Ruins/Ruin Village Tileset (MV)

I've been using MV for about five or six years and been on the lookout for such assets. With some exceptions, there's nothing really definitive for this. The only thing I can recommend is FSM Desert and Ruins - but that is only available through purchase. EDIT: FSM Woods & Cave also has a few...
  5. thepsyche

RMMV Checking alive members in a game troop

Hi everyone! Hoping to find some help on this little issue. I'm using an if statement in a YEP action sequence that looks like this: if ($gameTroop._enemies.filter(function(c) {return c._enemyId === 13;}).length === 2) This works just fine, but I need something slightly different. What I...
  6. thepsyche

Thalzon's MV Battlers

These are actually just what I need! Thanks so much!
  7. thepsyche

Event Follower Logic

Thanks everyone, I have found a "sort of" solution that will do. I implemented the findDirectionTo function in unison with a few parallel events collecting player X & Y information. Thanks again!
  8. thepsyche

Event Follower Logic