Recent content by Venthros

1. Venthros

A list of Youtube channels that focus on RPG Maker.

My apologies for the necro, but I just wanted to say thanks for adding my channel to the list. I regret that I haven't had/made the time to stay active in this community, but that will soon change.
  2. Venthros

January Goals & Progress Thread

@Schlangan: Good point. I guess "from scratch" wasn't the best way to put it. I don't have any "problems" that I want to solve with a script as of now, but I'm sure something will come up. I'm thinking of just trying to alter some things for now to build my confidence.
  3. Venthros

January Goals & Progress Thread

I'd like to write a JS plugin for MV from scratch. I'm familiar with JS as I'm a budding web designer, but I really want to write something usable. I have a ton of ideas for videos for my YouTube channel I'd like to put together and get up this year. I'd also like to write a story and timeline...
  4. Venthros

Organizing Maps

I learned something new here. Thanks for this. I just accepted that you couldn't have the control to put the maps in whatever order you wanted.
  5. Venthros

Organizing Maps

Maps are given an ID number when they're created, and maps are always sorted by this number...oldest to newest.  Even if you nest maps within eachother to make sub maps, the map with the lower ID number will always be above the map with the higher ID number.
  6. Venthros

Help me out naming my RPG Maker Tutorial videos

Personally, I'd keep your YouTube name the same. It'll make it easier for people to find you here if they need to. As for a name, I have nothing useful. My tutorial videos are on a playlist called "RPG Maker Tutorial Series".  I kind of like the pirate theme that the others have suggested...
  7. Venthros

What is your most anticipated game coming out this year?