zerobeat032
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• I feel still screenshots don't do my game justice. the characters don't move, but the filter over them does...
    ImaginaryVillain
    ImaginaryVillain
    So why not use OBS to record your game in action? It's what I do. Plus if you capture it as a MP4 (which I think is default) you can just straight upload it to either Twitter/Instagram/Imgur.
    just hopped into project recruitment... hoping to maybe find some artists to help with parallax maps and whatnot. I could do them myself, but I'm not really good at it so I'd prefer to stick to my strengths which is character art and SOME UI elements.
    Reactions: Sigony and Finnuval
    Sigony
    Sigony
    A lot of times people leave a project and then some issue arises that means development must stop, so please plan for those risks.
    Finnuval
    Finnuval
    In addition to what @Sigony says, Just do yourself a favor and first create a sort of repore with said person. Nothing major but Just back and forth a bit about stuff to see what type of personality you are dealing with.
    zerobeat032
    zerobeat032
    good things to note. thanks for that insight. It took me a few days to decide on it, but I think it's best to see if I can get some help.
    grief... some people just don't want actual help on here lol. you give em a solution of any kind and they're ungrateful. "this isn't EXACTLY what I asked for" lol... big oof energy.
    I saw a parallax video that used tileset assets but it looked like MV3D... but I don't think it was... I'm super wondering how they did it. it wasn't in English tho and it was randomly on Steam... not sure how to get ahold of the person lol.
    Storyteller-Hero
    Storyteller-Hero
    If you're looking for a 3D plugin for MV -- I think if you search the MV plugin forum here, you should be able to find a thread for it.
    zerobeat032
    zerobeat032