RPG Maker Forums

Finnuval
Finnuval
not really depressed but down sure... Who doesn't at times?
samkfj
samkfj
I know I have, but I keep going anyway. No matter what happens, the war will be won.
Sharm
Sharm
Yep! Learned a few tricks to climb out too. First step, get some sunlight, enjoy some nature. Us geeks don't get enough vitamin D and it's good to remember life exists outside of our personal drama. Second, drink plenty of water, eat healthy, exercise, get enough sleep.
Sometimes depression is a worn out body.
Sharm
Sharm
Third, interact with people you love. Good people in your life are essential to a healthy mind. Fourth, forget about success and failure, focusing too much on perfectionism will drain your ability. Focus on remembering why you enjoy stuff, find the fun, explore it.
Sharm
Sharm
That last one is a new discovery, I'm still learning about how it works for me. All I know is that when I try to succeed, I get frustrated, burned out, and can't draw anything. When I try to just have fun, I can draw easily, and I create all sorts of good things. Figuring out how to let go of the need for success is so difficult though. Sometimes you have to let go of your goals and desires to do it.
Sharm
Sharm
The key is that failure must always be an option. We learn the most from failures, and so little from success. You've got to embrace your failures as the fastest way forward, learn to enjoy them.
MikePjr
MikePjr
I was a bit vague on the first comment.. not enough space to say much.
I've got bipolar depression and ADD.
And for months now i've had little to no focus..
I used to have this "URGE" to make things.. but i don't anymore.. in fact i just assume sit around doing nothing.
My brain is bleh compared to how it used to be.
Finnuval
Finnuval
Well we all have something or other (Im autistic for instance) and yeah that can be rough at times. Still the advice given by Sharm is good advice. In time it will get better again, but it'll always fluctuate
MikePjr
MikePjr