Comments on Profile Post by GreyStone84

1. Ejronin
    Ejronin
    Do you think that stepping back and tackling one aspect in the details might make it less aggrevating? 

The current project I'm working on has me zooming in and out of the detail pockets - like I'm filling each compartment of the game at a time. It isn't exactly the best work ethic or flow, but it fits my mentality and where I'm comfortable. On the other hand, my project is rather ambitious and I really need a team - wont do it, I can't offer much in skill aside from writing, and I need to learn it on my own to boot. 

Anyway, I find looking outside for resources is helpful. Envato has a lot of resources that can be used by way of music and static images as do people on Deviant Art. 
    May 1, 2016
  2. GreyStone84
    GreyStone84
    @Ejronin Well, this is my first project with RPG Maker, so I still don't have a good flow of how to do things. At first I was like "I'm just gonna make a stupid little game and use all these default graphics", that way I at least made something, whether it was good or not and I would be getting used to the system. But one thing lead to another (as it always does! lol) and my project has gotten more intricate. I scavenged some resources from here and there, then I started looking at scripts. And that took me a while too because I found a bunch I liked, then I had to make sure they all fit together (there's actually a couple more I'd love to add, but am holding back).