Search results

1. DaneReid

Skip Window_SkillType and Window_EquipCommand

How do I skip the Window_SkillType and Window_EquipCommand windows? I want my Skill window to skip the Window_SkillType and go straight to Window_SkillList (skill types aren't necessary) and skip the Window_EquipCommand and go straight to the Window_EquipSlot to equip things (optimize and clear...
  2. DaneReid

RMMV 8 Bit Help

I'm finding that the question I want to ask is difficult to explain so forgive me if it's hard to understand. I'm a little new to pixel art and so far my art kinda sucks but I had a question about making 8 bit art for rpg maker mv. For the art posted below I'm using the NES color pallet for it...
  3. DaneReid

Switch Puzzle

Hello, I’m trying to create a puzzle where you need to step on 4 switches in a specific order in under X seconds to open a door to continue. I’m having trouble trying to figure out how to do that. Anyone know how I’d go about doing that?
  4. DaneReid

(MOG) Chrono Engine x Pick Up and Throw Issue [Can't Move Player]

Adding the chrono engine and pick up and throw plugin together gives me an issue with movement in the game. For some reason I can't move my character. But I can move the cursor in the title screen and menu which is odd. I know for a fact that it's both those plugins giving me that issue because...
  5. DaneReid

Change Battle System in Game

Is there a way to change from first person view to side view and/or vice versa in game?
  6. DaneReid

Enemy Transform with Item

I'm trying to make an enemy transform to another enemy by using an Item. So far I'm able to get it to work with one enemy, but if there is two of the same enemies in the battle, that's where I run into trouble. How can I have an item transform each individual enemy? Here's what I'm doing...
  7. DaneReid

RPG Maker MV Gameboy