Search results

1. Idiot

Drag and drop event pages to change their order

Please! I always thought, 'Maybe I'm just having trouble finding where the page move options would be...'.
  2. Idiot

Parallax map jumps/stutters on loading

Oh, I see! Thank you for telling me! I added my RAM specs in my first post now - I have 12GB RAM. I'll see if I can find a plugin that might help with the shadows/lighting so I can cut down two of the layers, and see if that helps.
  3. Idiot

The village map is 45x28 (2160x1344) and the layers add up to ~9MB. I'm still pretty new to working with parallax, so I don't have a frame of reference for what's too large to be efficient quite yet.
  4. Idiot

I see. I'm not really sure where to edit the fadeout/in from the title screen, but that seems to help map transfers a bit. The jumps only happen the very first time I visit a map - if I leave and come back it loads perfectly. I've been trying to add fade ins/outs to the start of the parallax...
  5. Idiot

I think it's a little more visible in the second gif: On loading it seems like the map loads the top left corner, then 'jumps' over to be where the players starting position actually is. I say it seems to load by layer because I can see the flash of pink from my passability tiles. Here's a full...
  6. Idiot

Thank you for reminding me! I'll add it to my opening post!
  7. Idiot

My MV and project are 1.6.1, and none of my maps have more than a few events on them yet. Comp specs: My maps seem to load layer-by-layer slowly once loaded. I made a couple gifs of the problem on two different maps: Here's the parallax settings for the maps in question, as well as a...
  8. Idiot

Game & Map Screenshots 10