Search results

1. LawrenceindaSky

Increase Max Level per Actor?

I’m not sure the best place to put this question, but this was an idea for my game that I wanted to try out but I can’t seem to find what I’m looking for. What I’m trying to achieve is to allow the player to “Upgrade” an Actors Max Level (Ex: 1 Actor is Capped at level 20, but buying a Upgrade...
  2. LawrenceindaSky

Trying to understand AGI to balance gameplay?

So I'm still somewhat new to balancing gameplay, which I recently finished learning formulas to balance Enemy Levels with the Player, but I don't understand how AGI is calculated and used? AGI to my understanding is for Dodging attacks and getting Crit Hits? Is it if the AGI is larger than ATK...
  3. LawrenceindaSky

Yanfly Area of Effect + Action Sequences | Hard to understand for me.

So recently I decided to started using Yanfly's Action Sequences and I got the hang of it, until I added Area of Effect. Whenever I use a skill that does Area of Effect, it plays the whole Action Sequence for each character affected by the radius. What I am aiming for is when the enemy is...
  4. LawrenceindaSky

YEP_EnhancedTP using it for MP?

So I've been having issues with TP in my game and decided to just get rid of the system entirely, but I like the "TP Modes" in the YEP_EnhancedTP Plugin, but what I want to do is use it for MP if possible? Basically my game will be using 2 systems, HP and SP (Health Points and Special Points)...
  5. LawrenceindaSky

How to add 'Terrax Lighting' Option in YEP_Options Core?

So, I was able to add quite a bit of options to the Options Core by Yanfly and this is the only one giving me issues. In the plugin parameters, Terrax Lighting has a option to show in the options menu to turn it off (for slower computers) which gives me the impression that I definitely can add...
  6. LawrenceindaSky

New Menu Look?