Search results

1. Aureus

My game doesn't work for some of my players

Hello there. The majority of my players play my game without problems, but some of them can't even start it. Here is a description what's happening to them. Can anyone help me? I really don't know what can be an issue.
  2. Aureus

The Tavern - RPG/Visual Novel hybrid - now available on Steam

Hello, fellow gamers! I'm happy to announce that in a couple of hours after writing this post The Tavern, an RPG-Visual Novel hybrid, is going to be available on Steam at a price of 4.99 USD! The game has a lot of text and is focused on plot and immersive dialogues. During the playthrough you...
  3. Aureus

Complicated help request - changing title screen based on in-game events

Hello gals and guys! I'm not a programmer myself and even though I found many plugins allowing to manipulate a title screen and the Common Events, I can't figure out what steps should I make to achieve my goal: In my game I have multiple plot branches. Some of the actions made by the player...
  4. Aureus

RMMV "The Tavern" looks for betatesters

Hello there! Many months ago I posted the first version of my RPG Maker project which I want to release commercially. Finally the first prototype of the game is finished and I would be very happy if you would PM me to get a link to the closed beta - I'm looking for feedback and criticism in hope...
  5. Aureus

The engine rejects my big BGM files

I have a major problem and I need an advice. My game contains some heavy BGM files and I just realized the engine does not want to run if it has to use these files. For example, one of the songs has 22 MB. When I run the game, it crashes when it wants to use this song. But when I cut out 60% of...
  6. Aureus

Customizing the Options Menu

Hi! I would like to remove some of the choices from the game's Options, to be specific: ME Volume, BGS Volume and "Command Remember" (RMMV). Can someone suggest what shall I to accomplish that?
  7. Aureus