Search results

1. Self referencing event via script call?

See my original post, it does clearly state that ideally I needed it inside the set move route though... But that does work, so thanks very much guys :)
  2. Self referencing event via script call?

This is outside of common events inside the actual event move route
  3. Self referencing event via script call?

Funny you should say that haha Falcao's Pearl ABS has a feature where skills can trigger the following of a move route so I have been toying around with that in hopes it might work as well. But even outside of the Pearl ABS and not using common events, its still not working unless i reference...
  4. Self referencing event via script call?

Yeah it's variable 12 and I'm only inputting [12] should probably explain, Ive been using RMVXA for about 6 years, just never delved into scripting much but I know the barebones basics
  5. Self referencing event via script call?

That's now returning a new error. undefined method 'event That one leads to Undefined local variable or method 'event_id' for #<Game_Event0x86d501c> EDIT: If i use self.event_id then i get undefined method event_id
  6. Self referencing event via script call?

I've just tried these solutions (with the variable ID I needed), and its come up with undefined method 'x' for nil:NilClass Am I doing something wrong?
  7. Self referencing event via script call?

What I'm trying to do is find the script calls for the following commands Control variables > set to > game data > this events map X Control variables > set to > game data > this events map Y Control variables > set to > game data > this events facing direction I can see exactly how to do...
  8. Problem with over/under tiles event