Search results

1. Punamaagi

What did you study in high school/college?

I studied a variety of subjects in high-school (advanced mathematics, physics, languages + a few courses on philosophy and psychology), but I went on to study French Translation Studies at the university (with English Translation Studies and Comparative Literature as my minor subjects). While it...
  2. Punamaagi

Why does it seem foreigners speak English better?

One reason why non-native speakers might seem to speak English "better" is that they tend to be more aware of the grammatical rules and the way formal language works. Native speakers of a language don't usually have to spend conscious effort to communicate in the language in question: they grow...
  3. Punamaagi

Map Madness: WINNERS!

Congratulations to @Calamitous Magic for the victory (and @coucassi for the title of the Map Oracle), and thanks to both the organizers and all the participants for an interesting and inspiring contest! Even though I didn't make it past Round 1, I feel like I've learned a lot from the maps I've...
  4. Punamaagi

Top 8 Theme: Elemental Dungeon! Deadline: 11:59 Pacific, 4/19

Congratulations and good luck to all the eight who qualified! This round's theme sounds both intriguing and tough, so I'm looking forward to seeing what everyone comes up with. :LZSsmile:
  5. Punamaagi

Map Madness Tournament Finals Submissions!

All of us secretly wanted to fulfill the imaginary protagonist's dream of not losing their home. *nods* I have to say that this round looks very exciting. There is a nice variety in the maps and all of them are good, so I'm curious to see how things will go!
  6. Punamaagi

Map Madness Qualifiers, Entry 9 Poll (Quexp)