Search results

1. h0tWalker

Stream Make a Game in MZ: Episode 19

Haven't had the time to check it out properly yet, but I beleive Galv's MZ Cam Control could've done the trick on the little camera movement issue you had going on there. Galv's MZ Cam Control While I believe it locks the X and Y coordinates to a tile, the interest I had in it was to create an...
  2. h0tWalker

The more I see, the better it gets:kaojoy:

The more I see, the better it gets:kaojoy:
  3. h0tWalker

Noob here, need help with tilesets.

I use photoshop, so I haven't used Gimp personally, but it's a popular program for people who don't wanna spend money on Photoshop (as it's crazy expensive). PNG is the right file format, so I'm not sure if there is a setting that fills the void with a random color. Seeing as the color is...
  4. h0tWalker

Noob here, need help with tilesets.

The regular graphics can be found here if it's not in your projects by default: E:\Steam\steamapps\common\RPGXP\rtp Of course, you need to correct it to your actual pathing. If you own any DLCs, it's also gonna be available in the RPGXP folder. As for adding other items to a tileset, just use...
  5. h0tWalker

Map Madness Semi-Finals, Match B Poll: 1. Ash_Dilan 2. WaywardMartian

Looking through all the maps, I always looked for environmental story telling, or hints at whats going on around the maps. While I really enjoyed the map of the winter town due to it showing the daily life of its residents with footsteps in the snow, Entry 2 has me intrigued when it comes to the...
  6. h0tWalker

Opinion on a "Home Base"

I personally am always a fan of this, but I know people who dislike it. While some people enjoy RPGs for the traditional parts of it, others for complex mechanics like this, some just enjoy the story and nothing else. I'm mentioning this for two reasons; you gotta know which group your...
  7. h0tWalker

RMMV Eniko: Ghosts Of Grace - An Action Adventure RPG