Search results

1. Play movie freezes the game.

The thing is that you just assumes that I'm a newbie that don't know how to bug test. Not to sound like a jerk but if you read my posts I tell you that there's nothing wrong with the logic because there's no logic to be faulty. This bug happens when one event have 2 commands as I said already to...
  2. Play movie freezes the game.

Thanks, well I don't think that he doesn't know what he's talking about and I wouldn't call myself a new user. But in this case he's wrong and there's no logic to show since the game crashes even if the event only contains two rows: show picture and play movie. I did also find out that smaller...
  3. Play movie freezes the game.

To be clear with whats working and what's not working. No the problem is not as Andar assumes, I can call 10 play movies after each other using the common event without causing the game to freeze. I tested this when I removed the show picture command from the common event. However if I add show...
  4. Play movie freezes the game.

Tested the same event without pictures and it worked 6 out of 6 times lol EDIT: Putting a wait 30 frames between the show picture and play movie commands fixed the problem as well So the problem was showing an image and playing a movie crashed the game for some reason, anyone know the reason...
  5. Play movie freezes the game.

I tested the common event number 241 showed above, 10 times; 4 times it worked perfectly fine all movies played and I could move around afterwards and 6 times the game freeze and I could not press any buttons tried open the menu and moving around.
  6. Play movie freezes the game.

Yes playing the movie alone seems to work, or I tested it 20 times and it didn't freeze one single time. But when I call common events after each other that same movie freezes, like I shown in the picture above, or it should be like the picture below. Failing event below Failing event below...
  7. Play movie freezes the game.