Search results

1. Magusalfador

Help. I want to read some variables from the game and create a JSON with that data.

Hi all, My objective is to do like a test leaderboard of sorts. So what I want to do is read some ingame variables and store them in a JSON file. I have basic javascript knowledge. Could you guide me as into how to create this json file so I can use that data elsewhere? Thank you!
  2. Magusalfador

HELP: Converting this arrow function...

Hi, Im tryng to convert arrow functions to regular ones and viceversa just to understand them 100%. But I cant make my code work this one: setTimeout(() => this.colorOff(color), 350) I converted to: setTimeout(function () { this.colorOff(color); }, 350); The arrow function works but not...
  3. Magusalfador

Help in changing the text color.

Hi all! Im using Mog Hunters Battle hud: https://atelierrgss.wordpress.com/rmv-battle-hud/ The plug in draws the name of my actors, what I want is to change the color of the names, in this case "Keith" and "Bree". The line that draws the name is this._name.bitmap.drawText(this._battler._name...
  4. Magusalfador

How to change Text color?

Hi all! Im doing a bit of coding for the scene_battle, and when I want to draw a variable that contains text, I can draw it but I dont know how to change the color of that text. Can you point me on the right direction? thanks!
  5. Magusalfador

Help with conditional branches and Input.isPressed buttons...

Hi all! Im making some tutorials where the tutorial`s page repeat itself until ok or left input is pressed and then it goes to the next page. Now it works perfectly on the map screen, but if I go to a battle and try my tutorial system there, it doesn't work. Im assuming that Input.isPressed...
  6. Magusalfador

Hi all! Simple question, how old are you?

This with target audience purposes, thank you!
  7. Magusalfador

Help, removing the state and buff icons being drawn.