Search results

1. CHERRILOID

Credits + Career Question

hello! i hope im posting this in the right board. i intend to release my game commercially; this, in itself, does not raise any issues. however, i am somewhat caught between security and career opportunities. though i love making indie games, i also intend to follow a career path in the...
  2. CHERRILOID

Help making a collectible "database"?

hi! so, im using the term database somewhat loosely here in the title. with my main protag being an artist, my game is intended to have a "sketchbook" feature - as and when you encounter/fight characters, your "sketchbook" updates with information on said character. the sketchbook is just a...
  3. CHERRILOID

Disabling a skill being used on a specific actor

yeah, thats totally fair, haha. in that case, ill see about putting the money aside when i next get paid, because its definitely the best option. do you happen to know how much the VAT is on the plugin pack? all i can see is "+ VAT" and im not really familiar with how american VAT prices work...
  4. CHERRILOID

i do have yanfly plugins, however unfortunately im currently only able to get the free starter pack. this would definitely be the ideal method, but are there any other ways i could go about achieving a similar effect?
  5. CHERRILOID

hi! in my game presently, i have an actor with a skill that heals an ally by 25% (of max HP), at the expense of losing 15% of her own max HP. however, she can currently use this skill on herself, which causes a HP boost of 10%. how do i make it so that she can't use this skill on herself...
  6. CHERRILOID

Can't Attack In Battle

i went and manually turned all my plugins on and off individually just now, and it seems the issue is being caused by YEP_CoreEngine, as when i only turn that off everything else works fine. the only instance of editing the source code was to remove the first two listings in the options menu (it...
  7. CHERRILOID

Can't Attack In Battle