Search results

1. RedFoxGaming

Repeat Animation for x# of hits and Popup # hits in message

So I'm still working on my plugin here, and what I want to do (I'll have a true/false parameter for each of these) is to repeat the animation for as many times as the player or enemy hit, (or like in some FF games where 1 hit is 1 animation, 2-5 is 2 and 6+ is 3 repeats of the animation). I also...
  2. RedFoxGaming

Issue with Eval() returning an exception

So I am currently working on my first plugin and I am brand new to JS. I'll post the code in a spoiler and then I'll explain the issue. This code is not finished yet, but what I am trying to do here is make a multiple hit calculation similar to the Final Fantasy games. The issue is the damage...
  3. RedFoxGaming

Parse a string in parameters array to be read as a formula

How do I convert the string in a parameter, i.e. var phitsform = (parameters['Possible Hits Formula'], "a.agi / 16"); so that when I call this variable, it will return it as a readable formula instead of a string EDIT: More specifically, I need it to calculate the formula instead of printing...
  4. RedFoxGaming

Best way to add custom stat parameters, and edit level ups

What would be the best way for me to add additional stat parameters to my actors? Mainly, I want to add Strength, Vitality, Intelligence and Wisdom. I also want to edit the level up system to not use the parameter tables, but to add a random value pulled from a min, max range for each stat in...
  5. RedFoxGaming

[JS] Force Critical Hit Message

So I'm not using the engine's default CHIT system. I'm using a custom check in my attack formula function I've created and when the check passes, the damage returned will be based off a different formula for the critical hit. All I want to know, in addition to returning the damage, how could I...
  6. RedFoxGaming

Instant Death Spell but you gain no EXP or Gold from it