Search results

1. RedFoxGaming

Repeat Animation for x# of hits and Popup # hits in message

So I'm still working on my plugin here, and what I want to do (I'll have a true/false parameter for each of these) is to repeat the animation for as many times as the player or enemy hit, (or like in some FF games where 1 hit is 1 animation, 2-5 is 2 and 6+ is 3 repeats of the animation). I also...
  2. RedFoxGaming

Issue with Eval() returning an exception

Oh I didn't even see that. Yeah, I suppose Agility only exist within objects so I take it the engine has no idea what agi is. Yeah that's suppose to be a.agi. Edit: Oh I typoed the damage formula too. Even better :/ Edit 2: Yeah, I got the issue fixed now. This thread is solved. I'll make a...
  3. RedFoxGaming

Issue with Eval() returning an exception

So I am currently working on my first plugin and I am brand new to JS. I'll post the code in a spoiler and then I'll explain the issue. This code is not finished yet, but what I am trying to do here is make a multiple hit calculation similar to the Final Fantasy games. The issue is the damage...
  4. RedFoxGaming

Character keeps taking no damage, how do I fix that?

Yeah, plus an integrity check will only check Steam/steamapps/common/RPG Maker MV/ and MV projects typically default to C:/Users/$USER/Documents/Games or something along those lines.
  5. RedFoxGaming

If one of the data files in your project corrupted, steam doesn't check for stuff in your project folder. I believe every database entry in MV is its own data file on the system. It's in the /data folder in your project folder. You can actually edit these files in a text editor if you wish. I...
  6. RedFoxGaming

That's incredibly weird, but I have had stuff like that happen before. Like with that attack plugin that didn't work, I like using plug-ins for my damage formulas because it's a whole lot easier to make a massive formula in Javascript than to do it on that one line box, and I can write it for...