Search results

1. XinChao

New Idea to construct new programming language for newbie (N+)

As you know I am a newbie in programming as I progress learning, I find many things do not make sense often cause confusion for me. So, here I will save all what cause confusions in the programming language that could have done better to avoid. I save this so someday If I am  capable of create a...
  2. XinChao

Looking for utilities does enemies and actors stat calculation.

I'm looking for utilities or program does calculation of enemies and actors  damage...etc. Example, utilities where you put the Actors stat Weapon stat Skill stat ...etc. And then put in Enemy stat ...etc. Then do the calculation to see how much (actor stats + weapon + cast skill) does...
  3. XinChao

Can anyone explain this method.

def make_command_list end #-------------------------------------------------------------------------- # * Add Command # name : Command name # symbol : Corresponding symbol # enabled : Activation state flag # ext : Arbitrary extended data...
  4. XinChao

Database guide

Im looking database guide which explain database feature such as param, rate, damage formula etc.
  5. XinChao

Scripters vs Artists

I just take a look at the forum and the number of posts in scripting sub forum double the posts in resources. In sort of artists?
  6. XinChao

What would you like your main character be?

Male = Smart, cunning, pure heart, dumb, weak often require additional helps, very strong as warrior leader...etc? Female = Smart, naive, slow, weak, strong...etc?
  7. XinChao

Learn skills.

Ok, I am trying to write a script where actor learn skill from the item. For example, you got the book and you want to learn by read that book.  I know you can do that by add learn skill or by call a common event. What I can't do is how to make the item can only be consumed specific to the...
  8. XinChao

How do I turn green background to transparency.