Search results

1. gvduck10

What *exactly* does Luck do?

The engine only says "it controls thinks like status effects". Does anyone actually know, definitively, what Luck stat does in VX Ace? This would better help me utilize it in-game properly.
  2. gvduck10

Fishing or Fisherman Sprite

I am looking for a simple npc fishing sprite. I found an old one by PandaMaru but cannot seem to get the dimensions right. So either something else I can use or some direction on how to make that one work. Would be great if I can get both side facing and down facing. (MUST BE FOR VX ACE) By...
  3. gvduck10

HELP with Battle Interface

OK - bear with me! I have no experience with using scripts or plugins (I currently do everything using events and sometimes have to get really creative). But, something I would love to see in my current game is AT LEAST the characters' faces under the UI during battle (which used to be the...
  4. gvduck10

Getting test players

What are your thoughts/suggestions on... Getting players to test your game/demo? Collecting valuable feedback? When is a game really ready to demo? How to find players who do Let's Play? Do you prefer a very well polished short demo with fewer areas, or a more unpolished demo that allows you to...
  5. gvduck10

QUESTION about additional content in non-comm game

OK, so I know this is nit-picky but I want to make sure I am doing this right. I have used quite a bit of extra resources for my Suikogarden game... all from creators that say it is okay to use (with credit given) in non-commercial games. As long as I am not charging/selling the game - is it...
  6. gvduck10

RMVXA Chef Excellent Master Time (Res)

GAME LINK http://www.mediafire.com/file/38ptbjwu99u3ujt/Chef_RPG.exe/file (I apologize in advance, this is an old file and I no longer have the original so I cannot make any edits) *INSPIRATION* and SYNOPSIS I was watching some Asian cooking contests and gameshows, when I noticed the tendency...
  7. gvduck10