Search results

1. DrBuni

RMMV Is it possible to show a stats window in battle, like in NES Dragon Quest?

I don't mean showing the stats by going through a menu, I mean a static window showing the stats, though in my case I'd like it for both player and enemy alike. Now, nearly everything is possible if one is an experienced programmer, but that I am not. If this is something that would take some...
  2. DrBuni

Pre-made (Yanfly's) Action Sequence Sharing and Discussions

@ATT_Turan I was able to make the characters move, and have the camera center and zoom in on the action. However, the player character moves back to the home position immediately. Also, the enemy turns backwards after they finish moving, which is very goofy. It might be for the same reason the...
  3. DrBuni

Pre-made (Yanfly's) Action Sequence Sharing and Discussions

Hey. This is my first attempt at playing around with action sequences. I am trying to create a skill similar to those in Darkest Dungeon, where the actor and the enemy move to the center of the screen, and the camera zooms on them both as the actor uses the skill. I am bad at explaining, so here...
  4. DrBuni

RMMV Capsule Monsters-Tactics; Fire Emblem Meets Pokemon [Demo Up!]

I loved Pokémon Conquest myself, I thought the gameplay was generally more interesting than vanilla Pokémon games, shame the world wasn't as interesting. Anyways, this is pretty interesting to me. Good luck with your project!
  5. DrBuni

JavaScript questions that don't deserve their own thread

First of all, thanks. I want 2 frame animations both in battles and otherwise (characters walking on the map). Something like this: https://ibb.co/5cSzxy9 Reason being I am a decent artist, but lousy animator. It also fits perfectly with my game, and I like 2 frame animations. Plus, for...
  6. DrBuni

Is it possible to set animations to two frames only through code or otherwise?
  7. DrBuni

Instant Turn Battle