Search results

1. Joy

July 2020 Goals and Progress Thread

Got some more progress done on the battle system! We've got a resized and more compact skill selection, with descriptions dynamically pulling in the required item names, icons and current quantity! And I've got the battle message window resized along with an actor face bar for showing the...
  2. Joy

July 2020 Goals and Progress Thread

Deeply back into the game making again. Now that I'm a programmer by profession, time to see about finishing up old projects that I had his roadblocks on in the past. Learning RGSS2 as I go. For The Order of the Marten, updated the screen size to better scale for modern displays, and had to go...
  3. Joy

Less talk, more do. Let's get this demo out.

Less talk, more do. Let's get this demo out.
  4. Joy

Consumable Item Effects

I've got a game I'm getting the demo together for right now that has no magic, so consumables are very important and varied. The key is that they are deeply integrated into the system, with both a crafting system to create and upgrade them and a skill integration for use in battle. Some skills...
  5. Joy

Game & Map Screenshots 10

Working on a map to use for a technical demo for a tactical battle system, so the goal is to start from the bottom center and make it to the broken altar through the course of the battle. The puddles and walk-able stone rubble in the water are there to demonstrate a risk/reward system for the...
  6. Joy

Player Notepad (In-Game Text Editor for the Player)

Been having some trouble implementing this plugin, it's throwing some errors. Looks like there's an issue with it seeking an undefined property.
  7. Joy

Features Feedback

Alright, got a concept, tell me what you think: Disclaimer: this project is 100% just to get back into the groove of rpgMaker since it's been a few years and to get used to the js plugins in MV. I'm a web developer by occupation and work in js quite a bit, so I'm looking forward to being able...