Search results

1. SRPG Engine - Plugins for creating Turn Based Strategy game

I'm having an issue with one of my maps. When I complete the map, an error pops up (pictured below). It only happens with this one map, so I'm assuming the issue must be something in the map, but I've tried getting rid of other events, getting rid of the effects of other plugins, and nothing...
  2. Game & Map Screenshots 11

Went ahead and made some edits to the tune of these suggestions, and they definitely look a lot better. I admit it's fairly dark on this map in-game, so I'm not sure how noticeable the vine edit will be, but the pathway looks much better now. I guess I was going for a sort of "grass growing over...
  3. Game & Map Screenshots 11

I've been working on my parallax mapping recently. Watching tutorials and just generally brushing up on my sprite work. I am far from an artist -- it's my great weakness, in truth -- but I like to think I've done a decent job editing together RTP with resources I've found around the forum...
  4. SRPG Engine - Plugins for creating Turn Based Strategy game

How would you use common events to create a "preperation" phase like in Fire Emblem? I was hoping there'd be an extension, but common events will work, too. I'd like to be able to choose which units I bring to battle from a list (that grows over the course of the game), and where the units I...
  5. Detect Cone in front of Player

I'm currently using a system like that. I have it set up to detect two spaces in front of the player. It... works, but I'm worried it may have issues down the line.
  6. I don't know what to title this as but please help?

Instead of having three events that you step on to start the event, why not use one? Create two variables using "game data" as its operand, then choose character -> player -> Map X / Map Y to find the player's X and Y positions, then use conditional branches in a single event to find all three...