Search results

1. MonkeyFrog

Editing the UI

RPG Maker also sells MADO, which allows you to alter the appearance of the in-game UI using their presets or by importing your own graphics. https://www.rpgmakerweb.com/a/rpg-maker-mv-tool/mado-window-builder
  2. MonkeyFrog

Problem with Movement Plugins and Transfer Player

Thanks! What you're saying, Andar, makes sense. I have some ideas that I can use to work around this and a few other possible solutions now that I am thinking about it some more. :)
  3. MonkeyFrog

Problem with Movement Plugins and Transfer Player

Hello. I've been (slowly) developing a game in RPG Maker MV. What I am doing is mainly developing my "code" in test levels, learning which plugins I want to use, and developing things like traps, puzzles, etc. I'm at the stage now where I am testing movement and art related things. I've been...
  4. MonkeyFrog

Flexible and Powerful Tile Map Editor

I definitely agree. I am new to RPG Maker MV (and to RPG Maker in general) and have started to create my game. As I am working, I am becoming keenly aware of the editor's limitations. Actual layers would be awesome. And since I don't want to develop for mobile devices, I really want to be able...
  5. MonkeyFrog

Play Sound On Door Close?

Thanks again for all your help, Bex. Because of it, I was able to get three balls to work with three different switches to open a single door. Woohoo!!!
  6. MonkeyFrog

Each ball will have their own spot to be on. But I'll figure it out (ounce I get a chance to actually sit down and work on it). If I have an issue, I'll definitely ask.
  7. MonkeyFrog

Thanks! I am all for shortening the "code" and for reusing it where possible. So, copy and paste is great. I'll play a bit more and then it is off to make a multi-ball trigger (place three balls on three different squares) to open a door. ;)
  8. MonkeyFrog

Yeah. I noticed this after posting the screen shot. It's unchecked in the working version. Thanks again.