Search results

1. lerugray

Where to start for creating Custom Battle System

Hello All I have a finished set of combat rules I would like to use instead of the standard sequence that RPG maker uses, it's much closer to the original Wizardy style games. I know a little bit of JS and have just recently started learning, but can code a bit in python and understand most...
  2. lerugray

Help with Choices that depend on switches.

Hi all So another member was helping me with a character creation engine, ive been understanding most of it but im a little clueless as to what to do here Within the show choice, I would want to basically have a class choice be available if a switch is on and unavailable if off, but I am not...
  3. lerugray

Character Generator Question

Hello all, in the interest of not bombarding one member with tons of questions, I figured I would ask for help here. Gracious member Traveling Bard came up with this logic for setting events for a character generation idea I had, below is the logic. As of right now I've been putting these...
  4. lerugray

Can a conditional branch check 2 data types?

Hi Similar to an 'and' function when testing for truthiness. I am wondering, if multiple things are true within a conditional branch for example: variable a = 3 If variable a is >= 1, show alpha If variable a is >= 2, show alpha and bravo If variable a is >= 3, show alpha, bravo, and...
  5. lerugray

RMMV Of Blood & Iron - An Isometric Wizardry6 Style Dungeon Crawler

Of Blood & Iron An isometric 3D style simple dungeon crawler made using FPLE for MV Please note, I copy pasted these notes from my design document, I believe the fulfill the requirements for Mechanics and Characters, it was just otherwise a pain to figure out how to chop it apart. This design...
  6. lerugray

How to use graphics from RPG maker 2003