Search results

1. Eliel Micmás

FREE Looking for a writer for a small, first-time project

Do you still need a writer for your project? If you do, I'd like to offer my services xD I've been writing for a few years (mostly short stories and poetry, although I have a big novel project in the making), and while I'm not one of the best, I believe I'd be more than able to help you out.
  2. Eliel Micmás

Games You Love That Everyone Else Hates

Chrono Trigger fortunately has never been hated, just forgotten. As for me, I like CrossFire, a FPS free-to-play game.
  3. Eliel Micmás

Can we guess your character's personality by a drawing of them?

@sirgames He's a perfectionist, haughty, staunch, calm and slightly narcisistic knight, who takes himself and his job/mission very seriously, to the point of annoying his comrades with his Pristine Clean moral code and obnoxious chivalry. He probably has a strong prejudice against "lowly"...
  4. Eliel Micmás

January Goals & Progress Thread

Starting a new game project. This will probably be the first one I'll finish - I hope I suceed.
  5. Eliel Micmás

Chronicle 7

I do get it. Still, people do manage to make advancements, sometimes notable ones. The First and Second World War are cases of constant war in which people managed to make great advancements. The Medieval Age is an example too: wars were constant, and still, technology managed to advance...
  6. Eliel Micmás

Thoughts on QTEs in RPG Maker

A good example of QTEs done right in RPGs is, surprisingly, Mario & Luigi: SuperStar Saga and its sequels. They further developed the QTE mechanics that were already present in Super Mario RPG. Even though the combat system is fully turn-based, all attacks and spells made in battles, along with...
  7. Eliel Micmás

Growling Garden

Amazing theme! It really conveys the game's creepy aspect - it sounds actually a little more futuristic and electronic than I expected, which is actually something nice.
  8. Eliel Micmás