Search results

1. TheBrogrammer

Battle with one actor at a time.

Hello!  I'd like to request a (hopefully) simple script. It handles how actors are used in battle.  I'd like a script that makes the actors battle the enemy one-on-one.  Imagine if the heroes in an RPG battled in a line.  The first hero to battle the enemy would be the first in line.  No one...
  2. TheBrogrammer

The Silent Protagonist.

Hey everyone.  What are all of your thoughts on silent protagonists? Are they a way to immerse the player into the game, or is it just a cop out on the writer's part?  (Both?) Do they deserve to stay in RPGs and other games, or should they just go extinct? What situations call for a silent...
  3. TheBrogrammer

The Brogrammer's Rockin' Riffs!

Hello everyone!  I'm a bit new at game composition, but I've been practicing music for over 8 years.  I thought it was about time that I started giving back to the community.  Here is my new Soundcloud page for my video game pieces!  Recently I composed a pack for the community DLC package full...
  4. TheBrogrammer

It's a Long Way to Heaven.

Author's Notes:   Download (Needs RTP)     Let's Play/Walkthrough Series   Episode One   Episode Two   Episode Three   Episode Four (Finale)
  5. TheBrogrammer

Getting rid of a phrase in the battle log

Hello, I'm wondering how to get rid of this message from the default VXACE battle system: "There was no effect on X!" (X being the name of the actor.) I get this message whenever I use a certain skill.  This skill is controlled by common events, and not by anything else in the battle tab of...
  6. TheBrogrammer

Pixeled Font Script (No Anti-Aliasing)

Hello. Here is my script request for today. I want a script that cancels out the default anti-aliasing on fonts. If you don't know what I mean, let me show you: Would you rather have this: Or: Why do I want a script that can do this? To make games look retro! Retro is cool! I would also...
  7. TheBrogrammer

Candy Store Tile Add-ons